Young achievers honoured with ‘YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty’ awards

Feb. 6, 2019

Country’s largest lender State Bank of India today celebrated the talent of young superstars, who transform society with their skills and expertise, by honouring them with ‘YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty’ awards. Rajnish Kumar, Chairman, SBI conferred the title to the winners at a grand event held in Bengaluru today, according to an SBI statement received here today. Zaira Wasim of Secret Superstar fame, Jasu Khan (young Rajasthani folk singer), Manu Bhaker (sports shooter and ISSF World Cup Gold Medallist), Anubhav Wadhwa (designer, tech entrepreneur & social activist, Rinku Hooda (India’s youngest Paralympian - javelin thrower) and other youth rising stars are among the 20 winners in 10 diverse fields, the statement said, adding that 16-year-old Hridayeshwar Singh Bhati, inventor of six-player chess, bagged the special ‘Jury’s Choice’ award for his unique talent despite being wheelchair-bound. .

Related Post

Category Archive